Scroll to the top of the page

Remove translations in plaece.base

| Pascal Vleugels | |

Sometimes you may no longer wish to display an already translated location in plaece.base on the website. From now on, it is possible to remove the translations.

In plaece.base, it is now possible to remove all translated content. It works very simply: Empty the translated fields, et voilà!

Good to know:

1. An item is shown as "translated" on the website when the "Name" and "Short description" are filled in

If an item only has a "Name" (and thus no "Short Description"), the item cannot be saved. If an item is imported via a connector and no "Short description" is provided in the connector, the item will not be shown on the website.

2. Emptying the "Name" and "Short Description" fields makes the item disappear from the website

If the fields "Name" and "Short description" (in a language other than Dutch) are left blank, the item will no longer be visible on the website.