Saving and further processing
Once there was an administrator in plaece.base... He was editing a route. At one point, he wanted to save the route in between. He pressed the "Save" button and he returned to the overview of all items. At that point, he had to open the route again to continue editing it.
But, then suddenly something extraordinary happened! After a new update of plaece.base, the administrator suddenly saw a new button: "Save and continue editing".

He pressed the button and something wonderful happened... After saving, he stayed on the item's edit page and could immediately continue editing the item!
See how it works here.
And everyone lived happily ever after...